Brain, Mind, Ontology, Philosophy, poetry, Thought, Words

I Know (A Poem)

Do we know what we know from knowing?

Or do we know what we know we know?

Did we know what we knew when we knew it?

Or did we only know when we were told?

Can we only know what we know?

Did I know it when I knew not?

What was the first thing my mind started knowing?

And how did I know it for sure?

I know that we knew about knowing

But how did I know about that?

Can you know about knowing about knowing?

Or is that bit of knowing a bit too much?

Did I forget I knew about knowing?

Or can I know what I know for sure?

I know that I know something…

Oh damn it all!

I don’t know anymore…

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “I Know (A Poem)

Leave a Reply

