2012 Election, Election, Mitt Romney, Ohio, Politics, Tagg Romney, Voting

Tagg Romney And Ohio Voting Rights

I wrote this email today to the Justice Department asking them to look into the ownership of a voting machine company by Tagg Romney, son of Mitt Romney.

To whom it may concern,

I am a citizen and voter who lives in Sycamore Illinois. It has come to my attention that Tagg Romney, the son of current Republican Presidential candidate Willard Mitt Romney, has an ownership stake in Hart InterCivic Voting Machines which are supplying the electronic voting machines for many Ohio counties in this election. I believe this is a breach of the public trust and a potential violation of the civil rights of the people of Ohio and by extension the people of the United States of America. I politely request that the Justice Department and/or any other appropriate agencies investigate this connection or at the very least secure the voting machines and make sure that they go without any hacking or tampering. I understand that you get a lot of requests from the citizenry on many different issues, but I believe this is important and I hope that I at least get a response assuring me of what precautions, if any, have been taking or will be taken to prevent voting irregularities or manipulation.
Thank you for your time and consideration
***
If you would like to send an email regarding this issue or any other questions, comments, or concerns you have about your voting rights please go to the Justice Department website and look at the contact page. We are the people are the last line of defense against those who would usurp our democratic authority
Standard

2 thoughts on “Tagg Romney And Ohio Voting Rights

  1. I too am concerned about the Romney’s ownership in this company. My question is can the machines be tampered with? I an uncomfortable with any
    voting machines owned by the Romney’s going into any voting district in Ohio.
    Much too much was left to ponder over the Florida incident and other states during the last Bush election.

Leave a Reply

