Love, poetry

I Will Never

lovelost

I will never see her again

To think

I will see the sunrise

I will see the ocean

I will touch the buttons on my coat

I will taste my own tears on my lips

But to think

I will never see her again

Oh it is too much

Oh it is unfathomable

I see the fact as

A lie masquerading as the truth

But it is not

And

To think

I will not see her again

At least not with my eyes open

I can only close my eyes

I will fall asleep

I will dream of her only

As a shadow or a feeling

But

I will never see her again

Standard

Leave a Reply

