history, Hypocrisy, poetry

Confession of A Pyromaniac

Firebombing_of_Tokyo

I see your eyes and they reflect

The end of a myth we ain’t done with yet

See little friend, you have no say

In what I am doing

Anyway

The land is a scourge

That needs purification

20 million bombs should prove a demonstration

Of the power I wield and the anger I feel

Towards the damn human race

That fecund burden

Well call me Kipling

‘Cause with poetic symmetry

I’ll lay waste to this space and call it an evening

Burning skies can never be extinguished

But we all need the warmth so who cares if it burns?

Pile those children like cords of wood

And I’ll light a pyre that the whole world will see

My eye’s are red, my skins white and my blood is blue

Propane, kerosene, gasoline, human flesh

All burns like the bonds of an atom being split

Nagasaki burns like the tip of my cigarette

Burn away your enmity and release your

Craven sensations into the evening mirk

The sun will lapse into eclipse

From all the ash in your eyes

I don’t want to be here

No one does

But I do not want to go home

For they will burn me there

Without thought

Without thought

So I will burn you

And leave a bit of myself in the fire

So there is less of me

For them to consume

Forgive me

Forgive me

I see your eyes and they are wet with tears

That I put there

And I am an American

And I am an American

And shame does not stem the rage I feel

In my heart

 

Standard

4 thoughts on “Confession of A Pyromaniac

  1. Hmm it appears like your blog ate my first comment (it was
    extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m
    thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog
    writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any helpful hints for beginner blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    • nme16 says:

      My blog tends to eat comments from time to time haha I will see if I cannot fix that…And thank you so much for your kind words about my blog! It is a really important project for me and I appreciate it a lot that you and others have shown approval. I would say that if you want to start a blog make sure you also have a twitter account and try to get as many followers with similar interests as possible. Even 100 followers is 100 potential viewers and commentators.

Leave a Reply

