Philosophy, poetry

Zenith

Félicien_Rops_-_Le_muscle_du_grand_couturier

‘round about the midnight chime

I still had a mountain of imaginings to scale

Ropes and ladders picks and reverie

Give me these things and I’ll ascend the heights of fancy

Dust my mind for fingerprints and you will find

Ample evidence of thoughts placed there covertly

Thoughts purloined or at least paid for in kind

The higher I get the thinner time

Feels with every breath and thought

I feel my thoughts reach out to see

If they can take in the last breath of creativity

Dust my mind for fingerprints and you will find

Ample evidence of thoughts placed there covertly

Thoughts purloined and now lost on a mystery peak for me to find

I can see everything after finishing the climb

An infinite expanse of ventures at which I can fail

Though at the last redoubt of my periphery

I see a zenith, potential world that is now opened up to me

Standard

Leave a Reply

