Sports

Seahawks Vs Patriots

patsea

This is, in my humble opinion, the best Super Bowl in at least a decade. This is the first one in a long time I have actually been excited to watch purely over the athletics involved: Russell Wilson (who I think will be a hall of famer someday), Tom Brady (who is one of the 5 best QBs in the history of the sport), Richard Sherman (one of the smartest and savviest guys in the NFL today) and of course, my personal favorite, the great Marshawn Lynch. The man is a BEAST (mode) and is also not one to buy into all of the media Bull Shit. His appearance at the Super Bowl media day gave us what I think is the best sports quote of the year: “I’m Just here so I don’t get fined.” The racial animus and coded language used against both Mr. Lynch and Mr. Sherman is troubling and disgusting, but that is a post for another day…

This has been a long, troubled, troubling and perhaps paradigm shifting year for the NFL. I am glad it is coming to an end (cough fire Roger Goodell cough) My prediction is that this is going to be an insanely close game, not the easy steamroller affair from last year. In the end I believe the key will be Wilson’s feet and his ability to pass from seemingly any position, vertical or horizontal! I hate to call a game that will be this close but I have to go with Seattle over New England 38-35. Either way, this is going to be one fun game to watch! Oh, and getting to watch Katy Perry in a skimpy outfit doesn’t hurt either.

GO SEAHAWKS!

Standard

Leave a Reply

